About/Join the IEEE TC-ECBS

Join IEEE Technical Committee on the Engineering of Computer-Based Systems  https://www.ieee.org/membership-catalog/productdetail/showProductDetailPage.html?product=CMYECBS712

See more about TC-ECBS and other TCs on the IEEE Computer Society T&C Portal


Like the TC on Facebook

IEEE TC-ECBS Past Chairs

2009-present: Roy Sterritt, University of Ulster, Northern Ireland
2005-2009: Byron Purves, The Boeing Company, USA
 2002-2005: Perry Alexander, University of Kansas, USA
1999-2001: Harold “Bud” Lawson, Lawson Konsult AB, Sweden, (The 2000 IEEE Computer Pioneer Award for the 1964 invention of the pointer)
1995-1999: Stephanie White, USA

Task Force ECBS (TF-ECBS)
White et al.. "Systems Engineering of Computer-Based Systems,''
IEEE Computer, Nov. 1993, pp. 54-65